How to watch Apple’s November event live

Apple is all set to unveil a raft of new products at a special (virtual) event on Tuesday 10 November 2020. This event, taglined ‘One More Thing’, will be livestreamed on Apple’s website as well as on YouTube, which we have embedded above so you can watch it right here.

We can’t be sure exactly what will launch at the event, but there have been plenty of clues. It seems certain that Apple will launch the first of its new Macs powered by its own ‘Silicon’ processors. Marking its transition away from Intel to its own chips, based on ARM.

Here’s more information on what to expect at the November Apple Event.

In this article we explain how to watch Apple’s One More Thing event live. We also offer important details about the event, such as when it starts, how long it’s likely to last, and what models of iPhones, iPads, Macs and PCs will be able to stream the live video.

What time does the Apple event start?

  • Apple event start time: 10 November 2020, at 10am California time/6pm UK time

It starts at 10am Pacific Time (local time, since it takes place in California) on Tuesday 10 November. Here’s what that translates to in the countries where most of our readers live:

  • UK: 10 November at 6pm (GMT)
  • Europe: 10 November at 7pm (CEST)
  • US: 10 November at 10am (PST), 11am (MST), noon (CST), 1pm (EST)
  • Canada: 10 November at 10am (PST), 11am (MST), noon (CST), 1pm (EST), 2pm (AST)
  • India: 10 November at 11.30pm (IST)
  • Australia: 10 November at 11pm (AWST), 11 November 1.30am (ACDT), 2am (AEDT)

The event will probably last around two hours.

How to watch the Apple event live

You’ve got a number of options. You can watch on Apple’s YouTube channel, which we have embedded at the top of this page when it is live. Or you can watch on Apple’s own website.

(In the past Apple has also streamed the event live on Twitter. It doesn’t seem to be repeating this experiment, instead directing followers to apple.com, but there may well be posts during the event.)

Apple’s special events page has all the info you need, including the option to add it to your calendar.

How to watch the Apple event on a Mac

On a Mac you needed to be running Safari on macOS Sierra 10.12 or later.

To watch, simply head to the Apple Events page. (Or use the YouTube videos embedded above.)

Following the end of the keynote it will also be available to watch in the Apple Podcast app here and the Apple TV app.

You can also watch previous year’s keynotes in Apple’s Podcasts app, which is available in macOS Catalina.

How to watch the Apple event on iPad or iPhone

Apple says that its keynote videos are best experienced on an iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch using Safari on iOS 10 or later, but conceded that videos will play on iOS 9 too.

To watch, either go to the Apple Event page or open the TV app and watch the stream there. 

How to watch the Apple event on Apple TV

Apple TV users will be able to watch the keynote as long as they have an Apple TV that supports the App Store and features the TV app. (That means any Apple TV that’s 2nd-gen or later and running the latest version of tvOS or the Apple TV software.)

You will be able to watch the keynote via the TV app.

Previously Apple has hosted keynotes inside a dedicated Events app on the Apple TV but this year that app has been made redundant and instead the keynote will appear as an option within the TV app.

How to watch the Apple event on a PC?

PC owners will need Microsoft Edge on Windows 10 to watch on Apple’s site. Or they can watch using YouTube as above.

How to watch on anything else…

Apple says other platforms may be able to access the stream using recent versions of Chrome or Firefox (MSE, H.264, and AAC required).

To watch, visit the Apple Event page.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.